Mrs Bradley Reading Challenge

I have decided to try to read all of the 66 Mrs Bradley mysteries written by Gladys Mitchell. The added difficulty is that the books are quite hard to source in the UK as not are all in print.

Ref Book Got? Read? Blogged?
1 Speedy Death, (London: Gollancz, 1929) No No No
2 The Mystery of a Butcher's Shop, (London: Gollancz, 1929) Yes Yes No
3 The Longer Bodies, (London: Gollancz, 1930) Yes Yes No
4 The Saltmarsh Murders, (London: Gollancz, 1932) Yes Yes No
5 Death at the Opera, (London: Grayson, 1934) Yes Yes No
6 The Devil at Saxon Wall, (London: Grayson, 1935) No No No
7 Dead Men's Morris, (London: Michael Joseph, 1936) No No No
8 Come Away Death, (London: Michael Joseph, 1937) Yes Yes No
9 St Peter's Finger, (London: Michael Joseph, 1938) Yes Yes No
10 Printer's Error, (London: Michael Joseph, 1939) No No No
11 Brazen Tongue, (London: Michael Joseph, 1940) No No No
12 Hangman's Curfew, (London: Michael Joseph, 1941) No No No
13 When Last I Died, (London: Michael Joseph, 1941) Yes Yes No
14 Laurels Are Poison, (London: Michael Joseph, 1942) Yes Yes No
15 The Worsted Viper, (London: Michael Joseph, 1943) No No No
16 Sunset Over Soho, (London: Michael Joseph, 1943) Yes Yes No
17 My Father Sleeps, (London: Michael Joseph, 1944) No No No
18 The Rising of the Moon, (London: Michael Joseph, 1945) Yes Yes Yes
19 Here Comes a Chopper, (London: Michael Joseph, 1946) No No No
20 Death and the Maiden, (London: Michael Joseph, 1947) Yes Yes No
21 The Dancing Druids, (London: Michael Joseph, 1948) No No No
22 Tom Brown's Body, (London: Michael Joseph, 1949) Yes Yes No
23 Groaning Spinney, (London: Michael Joseph, 1950) No No No
24 The Devil's Elbow, (London: Michael Joseph, 1951) Yes Yes No
25 The Echoing Strangers, (London: Michael Joseph, 1952) No No No
26 Merlin's Furlong, (London: Michael Joseph, 1953) Yes No No
27 Faintley Speaking, (London: Michael Joseph, 1954) No No No
28 Watson's Choice, (London: Michael Joseph, 1955) Yes Yes Yes
29 Twelve Horses and the Hangman's Noose, (London: Michael Joseph, 1956) No No No
30 The Twenty-third Man, (London: Michael Joseph, 1957) Yes Yes No
31 Spotted Hemlock, (London: Michael Joseph, 1958) Yes Yes No
32 The Man Who Grew Tomatoes, (London: Michael Joseph, 1959) No No No
33 Say It With Flowers, (London: Michael Joseph, 1960) No No No
34 The Nodding Canaries, (London: Michael Joseph, 1961) No No No
35 My Bones Will Keep, (London: Michael Joseph, 1962) No No No
36 Adders on the Heath, (London: Michael Joseph, 1963) No No No
37 Death of a Delft Blue, (London: Michael Joseph, 1964) No No No
38 Pageant of Murder, (London: Michael Joseph, 1965) No No No
39 The Croaking Raven, (London: Michael Joseph, 1966) No No No
40 Skeleton Island, (London: Michael Joseph, 1967) No No No
41 Three Quick and Five Dead, (London: Michael Joseph, 1968) No No No
42 Dance to Your Daddy, (London: Michael Joseph, 1969) Yes Yes No
43 Gory Dew, (London: Michael Joseph, 1970) No No No
44 Lament for Leto, (London: Michael Joseph, 1971) No No No
45 A Hearse on May-Day, (London: Michael Joseph, 1972) No No No
46 The Murder of Busy Lizzie, (London: Michael Joseph, 1973) No No No
47 A Javelin for Jonah, (London: Michael Joseph, 1974) No No No
48 Winking at the Brim, (London: Michael Joseph, 1974) No No No
49 Convent on Styx, (London: Michael Joseph, 1975) No No No
50 Late, Late in the Evening, (London: Michael Joseph, 1976) Yes Yes No
51 Noonday and Night, (London: Michael Joseph, 1977) No No No
52 Fault in the Structure, (London: Michael Joseph, 1977) No No No
53 Wraiths and Changelings, (London: Michael Joseph, 1978) No No No
54 Mingled with Venom, (London: Michael Joseph, 1978) No No No
55 Nest of Vipers, (London: Michael Joseph, 1979) No No No
56 The Mudflats of the Dead, (London: Michael Joseph, 1979)  No No No
57 Uncoffin'd Clay, (London: Michael Joseph, 1980)  Yes Yes No
58 The Whispering Knights, (London: Michael Joseph, 1980) No No No
59 The Death-Cap Dancers, (London: Michael Joseph, 1981) Yes Yes No
60 Lovers, Make Moan, (London: Michael Joseph, 1981) No No No
61 Here Lies Gloria Mundy, (London: Michael Joseph, 1982) No No No
62 The Death of a Burrowing Mole, (London: Michael Joseph, 1982) No No No
63 The Greenstone Griffins, (London: Michael Joseph, 1983) No No No
64 Cold, Lone and Still, (London: Michael Joseph, 1983) Yes Yes No
65 No Winding-Sheet, (London: Michael Joseph, 1984) No No No
66 The Crozier Pharaohs, (London: Michael Joseph, 1984) No No No

No comments:

Post a Comment